We are very excited to participate in the 2017 Calgary Pet-A-Palooza

Questions regarding fostering in Montreal

Good Evening,

As per the Animal Control "fact sheet" and the newly enacted bylaw, it states that it is not permissible to keep more than four pets in a housing unit, all species combined.

Prior to this bylaw my home was often utilized by local rescues as a safe placement for animals requiring a foster.

Due to this new bylaw if I were to foster a pet in need I would be above my pet limit and would be breaking the law.

Please advise how this will help the situation of Montreal's very high homeless pet population.

Regards,

______ <--- insert your name here

Email addresses to send this to:

Denis Coderre <denis.coderre@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jim Beis <dimitrios.beis@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Michel Bissonette <michel.bissonnet@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Christine Black <christine.black@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Karine Boivin-Roy <karine.boivin.roy@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Richard Celzi <richard.celzi@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Harout Chitilian <harout.chitilian@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Catherine Clément-Talbot <catherineclementtalbot@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Suzanne Décarie <suzannedecarie@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Mary Deros <mderos@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Alan deSousa <adesousa@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Pierre Desrochers <p.desrochers@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Érika Duchesne <erika.duchesne@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Marc-André Gadoury <marc-andre.gadoury@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Pierre Gagnier <pierre.gagnier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Manon Gauthier <manon.gauthier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jean-Marc Gibeau <jgibeau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Richard Guay <richard.guay@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Patricia Lattanzio <patricia.r.lattanzio@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Francesco Miele <francesco.miele@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jean-François Parenteau <jean-francois.parenteau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Lionel Perez <lionel.perez@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Dominic Perri <dperri@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Giovanni Rapana <giovanni.rapana@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Chantal Rouleau <chantal.rouleau@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Chantal Rossi <chantal.rossi@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Aref Salem <aref.salem@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Anie Samson <asamson@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Monique Vallée <monique.vallee@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Russell Copeman <russell.copeman@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Elsie Lefebvre <elsie.lefebvre@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Réal Ménard <real.menard@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Richard Bergeron <richardbergeron@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Marie Cinq-Mars <mariecinq-mars@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Jean-François Cloutier <jfcloutier@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Claude Dauphin <cdauphin@ville.montreal.qc.ca>; Lorraine Pagé <lorraine.page@ville.montreal.qc.ca>

 

 


Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published