We are very excited to participate in the 2017 Calgary Pet-A-Palooza

Mayor Coderre and the Minions

The final vote was 37-23 in favor of the Montreal Animal Control Bylaw.

On October 3, 2016 the bylaw goes into effect in all 19 Montreal Boroughs.

Ahuntsic-Cartierville            Anjou                       Côte-des-Neiges–Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
Lachine                                LaSalle                    L’Île-Bizard–Sainte-Geneviève
Le Plateau-Mont-Royal       Le Sud-Ouest          Mercier–Hochelaga-Maisonneuve  
Montréal-Nord                     Outremont               Pierrefonds-Roxboro
 Saint-Laurent                     Saint-Léonard          Rosemont–La Petite-Patrie
Verdun                                 Ville-Marie               Villeray–Saint-Michel–Parc-Extension 
Rivière-des-Prairies–Pointe-aux-Trembles

The scoop on how the elected officials voted

Équipe Denis Coderre

  • Montreal Mayor ​Denis Coderre: In favour. denis.coderre@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Jim Beis: In favour. dimitrios.beis@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Frantz Benjamin: Does not vote because he is the speaker.
  • Michel Bissonette: In favour. michel.bissonnet@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Christine Black: In favour. christine.black@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Karine Boivin-Roy: In favour. karine.boivin.roy@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Richard Celzi: In favour richard.celzi@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Harout Chitilian: In favour. harout.chitilian@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Catherine Clément-Talbot: In favour.  catherineclementtalbot@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Suzanne Décarie: In favour.suzannedecarie@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Mary Deros: In favour.mderos@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Alan deSousa: In favouradesousa@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Pierre Desrochers: In favourp.desrochers@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Érika Duchesne: In favour. erika.duchesne@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Marc-André Gadoury: In favour. marc-andre.gadoury@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Pierre Gagnier: In favour. pierre.gagnier@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Manon Gauthier: In favour.  manon.gauthier@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Jean-Marc Gibeau: In favour. jgibeau@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Richard Guay: In favourrichard.guay@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Patricia Lattanzio: In favour.patricia.r.lattanzio@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Francesco Miele: In favour. francesco.miele@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Jean-François Parenteau: In favour. jean-francois.parenteau@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Lionel Perez: In favour. lionel.perez@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Dominic Perri: In favour. dperri@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Giovanni Rapana: In favour. giovanni.rapana@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Chantal Rouleau: In favour. chantal.rouleau@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Chantal Rossi: In favour. chantal.rossi@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Aref Salem: In favour. aref.salem@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Anie Samson: In favour. asamson@ville.montreal.qc.ca
  • Monique Vallée: In favour. monique.vallee@ville.montreal.qc.ca

Projet Montréal, Official Opposition

Should you wish to learn more about this political party please click here:  http://projetmontreal.org/le-chef/biographie/?lang=en

Leader of the Opposition Luc Ferrandez: Against
Eric Alan Caldwell: Against

Sterling Downey: Against 
 https://www.facebook.com/sterling.downey/videos/vb.571500216/10157585088425217/?type=3&theater

Laurence Lavigne Lalonde: Against

Guillaume Lavoie: Against
https://www.facebook.com/projetmontreal/videos/10154372005725708/

François Limoges: Against
Louise Mainville: Against
Peter McQueen: Against
Alex Norris: Against
Sylvain Ouellet: Against
Valérie Plante: Against
Magda Popeanu: Against
Richard Ryan: Against
Craig Sauvé: Against 
Anne-Marie Sigouin: Against 
​Emilie Thuillier: Against

    Coalition Montréal

    • Russell Copeman: In favour. russell.copeman@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Elsie Lefebvre: In favour. elsie.lefebvre@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Réal Ménard: In favour. real.menard@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Marvin Rotrand: Against.

    Vrai Changement Pour Montréal

    • Normand Marinacci: Against.
    • Justine McIntyre: Against.
    • Steve Shanahan: Against.

    Independents

    • Richard Bergeron:In favour. richardbergeron@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Manon Barbe: Against.
    • Marie Cinq-Mars: In favour. mariecinq-mars@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Jean-François Cloutier: In favour. jfcloutier@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Claude Dauphin: In favour. cdauphin@ville.montreal.qc.ca
    • Andrée Hénault: Against.
    • Luis Miranda: Against.
    • Lorraine Pagé: In favour. lorraine.page@ville.montreal.qc.ca

    "Preconceived notions are the locks on the door to wisdom." ~Merry Browne

    Preconceived notions are defined as an opinion formed beforehand without adequate evidence.
    I feel the need to remind all of you of the people who ignored every credible, and professional organization in North America with respect to the proposed bylaw.
    I feel the need to remind you that expert opinions, credible sources, and peer reviewed data was put aside and replaced with preconceived notions, personal beliefs and biased feelings to determine your pets fate and your future as a pet owner.
    Mayor Coderre and his team of Minions shut the door to wisdom, science, fact and logic. They had already made up their minds well before this went to vote. They had already formed opinions based off highly flawed "data", and personal beliefs.
    I urge you to please take the above mentioned information into consideration. The people we elect to be our voices should not make decisions based of preconceived notions.
    We need to demand that our voices are represented by facts, science and non biased opinions.
    Remember how important it is to vote.
    Remember those who stood up against the opposition and stood beside you and remember that this could happen to any one of us.
    Most importantly remember THEY WORK FOR US.

    CUT THE MIC, I SAY CUT THE VOTES!